Wimme by Wimme


Only 1 left in stock

SKU: Wimm-CD-NSD65-o Category:


Brand new. Opened only to make sound clips.

Wimmie is the debut album by Wimmie Saari, a modern jojk (or yoik) singer from Finnish Samiland. Jojk is an ancient Sami vocal tradition which sounds similar to Native American chant. On this 1995 recording, Wimme is accompanied by members of the Finnish techno-ambient band RinneRadio. With its electronic setting, Wimme presents a unique blend of ancient chant techniques in a modern context. Play loud!

Track List:

  1. Boiling Spring
  2. Blue Drift
  3. Thunder is Born
  4. Milky Way
  5. Cousin Jusse
  6. Rough-Legged Buzzard
  7. Full Moon
  8. Domna
  9. Weathervane
  10. Fog
  11. 5 AM
  12. Strong

Additional information

Weight 4 oz


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Wimme by Wimme”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.