I, Omar by J Donald Walters


Only 1 left in stock

SKU: Walt-CD-35655-o Category:


Brand new. Opened only to make sound clips.

If the soul could sing, here would be its voice. Listen to this hauntingly beautiful music and feel an ancient stirring in your heart – to be released from all earthly limitations, free to embrace Infinity itself. I, Omar is inspired by The Rubaiyat of Omar Khayyam, the poetic and mystical masterpiece penned nearly a thousand years ago in Persia. The melody is taken up in turn by cor anglais, oboe, flute, harp, guitar, strings, and a gypsy-tinged violin. The reflective quality of this instrumental album makes it a perfect companion for quiet reading or other inward activities.

Track List:

  1. The Hunter of the East
  2. A Thousand Blossoms Woke with the Day
  3. Oh, Come with old Khayyam
  4. The New Year Reviving Old Desires
  5. Ah, Moon of My Delight
  6. Alas, That Spring Should Vanish with the Rose!
  7. The Moving Finger Writes
  8. One Evening at the Close of Ramazan
  9. When Thyself with Shining Foot Shall Pass
  10. Leave the Wise to Talk
  11. Look after Me — in Vain!

Additional information

Weight 4 oz
Dimensions 5.5 × 5 × .5 in


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.