In the Arms of the Wild by Beverly Frederick


Only 1 left in stock

SKU: Fred-CD-VLD2-o Categories: , , ,


Brand new. Opened only to make sound clips.

In the Arms of the Wild: More Chants from the Reclaiming Community is a wonderful collection of Goddess chants performed by local artist Beverly Frederick. Frederick’s voice is wonderfully mesmerizing, and she is joined by several outstanding musicians and vocalists.

A sequel to Through the Darkness: Chants from the Reclaiming Community, the album is dedicated to Julia Butterfly Hill and Luna, the 1,000 year old redwood tree that was her home for two years as she fought to save it from the lumber yard.

Whether wild or serene, her chants, songs, bhajans, and Celtic Faerie Ballads take us back to our connection to the Green Earth, a place of deep magic, humility, gratitude and transformation.

Track Listing:

  1. Moonsong
  2. Tierra Mi Cuerpo
  3. Opening
  4. Trillium
  5. Summoning Song
  6. They Walk Among Us
  7. Shamba Sada Shiva
  8. Inanna (Take Us0
  9. Divine Mother
  10. Chico Le’Le’
  11. Spiraling Into the Center
  12. Brid’s Lullaby
  13. Be Blessed
  14. Breath of May
  15. Loving Family
  16. Redwood Cathedral
  17. Rise with the Fire
  18. Healin’ in the Earth
  19. We are Your People
  20. Way to the Well
  21. A Prayer for Fypsy
  22. In the Arms of the Wild (Luna)
  23. Elegy for the Birds of Malta
  24. May the Circle be Open
  25. Look to the Forest

Total Program Time: 62:59

Additional information

Weight 4 oz
Dimensions 5.5 × 5 × .5 in


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.