Riven Inside by Carolyn Hillyer & Nigel Shaw


Only 1 left in stock

SKU: Shaw-CD-07-o Category:


Brand new. Opened only to make sound clips.

This album encompasses much of the softer dynamic of Nigel and Carolyn’s music. The tracks range from Nigel’s delicate flute pieces and Carolyn’s graceful and shadowy songs through to the strong tribal acoustic rhythms and unusual chants. The album is a strange and beautiful entanglement of soul-filled melodies and songs drawn from medieval, faerie, and ancient pagan worlds.

Instruments include wooden flutes, traditional whistles, voice, frame drum, djembe, dulcimer, piano, keyboards and percussion. Guest musicians are Brian Abbott on guitar and Domenic DeCicco (from Praying for the Rain) with additional vocals.

Track List:

  1. The Lonesome Boatman
  2. Spring Blessing 
  3. Strange Enough, Deep Enough  
  4. Be Wary of Lovers who Come from the Greenwood 
  5. Rain One 
  6. Summer Blessing
  7. The Mead Bench 
  8. The Wisdom of You
  9. Autumn Blessing
  10. The Ragged Megs  
  11. Rain Two
  12. The Riven Stone
  13. Winter Blessing  
  14. Mudhead Clowns  
  15. The Carved Scavenger 

Additional information

Weight 4 oz
Dimensions 5.5 × 5 × .5 in


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.