Winter’s Crossing by James Galway


Only 1 left in stock

SKU: Galw-CD-R8372-o Categories: , ,


Brand new. Opened only to make sound clips.

Winter’s Crossing is an inspiring collection of seasonal music from legendary pianist Phil Coulter and renowned flutist James Galway. The album includes traditional Irish airs, as well as original compositions by Coulter. From spirited legends to touching melodies, each track tells the tales of the men and women who braved a difficult ocean crossing to come to America. Included is Coulter’s acclaimed ballad “Steal Away”, which is narrated by actor Liam Neeson.

Track Listing:

  1. Slieve Gallion Braes/Steal Away
  2. Farewell to County Antrim
  3. Thousands Are Sailing
  4. Cailin Na Gruaige Baine
  5. Winter’s Crossing
  6. The Gartan Mother’s Lullaby
  7. Grand Banks Newfoundland
  8. The Shores of Amerikay
  9. Christmas Eve, Ellis Island
  10. The Belfast Polka/Pennsylvania Railroad
  11. Home Away from Home
  12. Hymn for the Heartland
  13. Steal Away
  14. Appalachian Round-Up

Additional information

Weight 4 oz
Dimensions 5.5 × 5 × .5 in


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.